Techno producer, and DJ now as a resident at Fuse club in Belgium, and soon to be label curator, Ahmet Altinbas’s work in techno has touched all levels in its spectrum since the early 2010s. Through deeply layered and slowly unfolding sound design spread over driving rhythms, Altinbas has been able to create records for labels like Non Series, Float Records, and VOLTAGE. With his own imprint in the works for 2022, having co-founded the acclaimed Brussels based collective Metropolis, and being a regular behind the decks of his country’s most respected institution, Altinbas has been driving forward since the beginning of his career. 

Today he presents us his 10 current favorite tracks.

1. Taken – Cluster (Taken)

2. Planetary Assault Systems – Haiku (Mote-Evolver)

3. Terrence Dixon – Dark City of Hope (Tresor)

4. XI – Beat Session (Sued)

5. Monolake – Cyan (Chain Reaction)
6. Boards of Canada – Sixtyten (Warp Records)
7. Hallucinator – Transition (Chain Reaction)
8. Jeff Mills – Gateway Of Zen (Percussion Mix) (Axis Records)
9. iO – X Roads (Cheap Records)
10. Alpha Delta Division – Outer Rim (Alpha Delta Division)